Morigaon College
Affiliated to Gauhati University

Admission Helpline No
Student Support No -: 85839-41903


1) President
Dr. Abani Kr. Bhagawati, Professor, Dept. of Geography, G.U

2) Secretary
Dr. Lila Kanta Barthakur, Principal, Morigaon College

3) University Nominees
Prof. Mahendra Ahom, Former Registrar, Tezpur University
Dr. Bhaben Ch. Neog, Principal, Jagiroad College

4) Invitee Member
Sri Ramakanta Dewri, MLA, Morigaon Constituency

5) Member(s)
Sri Ganesh Ch. Medhi, Vice Principal, Morigaon College

6) Teacher Representatives
Dr. Hahiram Lahkar, Assoc. Prof., Morigaon College
Sri Ajit Konwar, Asst. Prof., Morigaon College

7) Guardian Member(s)
Sri Indramohan Baruah, Social Worker, Morigaon
Dr. Arun Nath, Morigaon Civil Hospital, Morigaon
Ms. Resima Begum, Social Worker, Morigaon

8) Office Staff Representative
Sri Darasing Patar, Sr. Asst., Morigaon College


The academic and administrative affair of the college is managed by a Governing Body (GB), which is the chief executive body of the institution. Discretionary powers are vested upon the governing body and the Principal of the college controls and undertakes the responsibility for the maintenance of standard of education, inter-departmental coordination, examination, research and infrastructure development of the college. The Principal is assisted by the Vice Principal, the teaching and non-teaching staff for smooth running of the administration.


Copyright © 2018 by Morigaon College All Rights Reserved

(+91)03678 - 240268

Site Designed By- News